Our Team

People

JCK Underground staff are its biggest asset. Clients benefit from their diverse backgrounds in the fields of construction, engineering, program management, and construction management.

Jennifer Jordan, P.E.
PRINCIPAL
Geotechnical Engineer (20+ years): tunnel design & construction; subsurface exploration programs; geotechnical baseline & data reports; ground movement; instrumentation.

+1 781 454 9858
jordan@jckunderground.com

vCard

Rafael Castro, P.E.
PRINCIPAL
Geotechnical Engineer (25+ years): tunnel planning, design, construction & program management; contracting practices; constructability; ground movement.

+1 617 785 9839
castro@jckunderground.com

vCard

Joel Kantola, P.E.
PRINCIPAL
Geotechnical Engineer (25+ years): tunnel planning, contracting, design, program management, construction management; contracting practices; risk management; ground improvement; geotechnical foundation and wall design; dredging.

+1 857 294 1317
kantola@jckunderground.com

vCard

Rosa Castro-Krawiec, P.E.
PRINCIPAL
Structural Engineer (30+ years): tunnel, shaft, and near-surface structure design & construction; design criteria development; existing structure modification and expansion.

+1 781 724 5370
Castro-krawiec@jckunderground.com

vCard

Gregory M. Hauser, P.E.
TECHNICAL EXPERT
Senior Construction Project Manager (40+ years); Industry leader as an underground contractor; delivery of complex underground tunnels & structures for subway, highway, sewer, and water projects; large diameter TBMs.

+1 206 533 4077
hauser@jckunderground.com

vCard

MICHAEL KOBLER
SENIOR ASSOCIATE
Mining Engineer (40+ years): design and construction of large infrastructure projects; construction management; contracting practice; dispute resolution; extensive knowledge in natural resource development.

+1 415 850 4750
kobler@jckunderground.com

vCard

Geoff Hughes
SENIOR ASSOCIATE
Project Manager (20+ years): underground infrastructure program, design, and construction management; contracting practice; dispute resolution; geotechnical investigation.

+1 202 288 5838
hughes@jckunderground.com

vCard

Ryan Payne, P.E.
SENIOR ENGINEER
Geotechnical Engineer (10+ years): tunnel & deep foundation design & construction management; TBM and geotechnical instrumentation systems; resident engineering.

+1 202 997 1185
payne@jckunderground.com

vCard

Hamid Erfan
BUSINESS MANAGER
Financial Professions (32+ years): financial management and business administration; accounting and back-office management; fiscal strategies and planning

+1 925 337 3773
erfan@jckunderground.com

vCard

Phaidra Campbell, P.E.
SENIOR ENGINEER
Professional Engineer (10+ years): tunnel and shaft planning, design, & construction; subsurface exploration programs; ground improvement; tunnel inspection; instrumentation.

+1 831 238 0550
campbell@jckunderground.com

vCard